This is the back porch of the yoga studio where my journey began sitting there staring at the Budhha statue.
Day 8-Monday September 27th, 2010
Headed straight down to the yoga studio after working all night for a 9:15 am class. Hadn't been there in three days and was actually looking forward to it. Holy cow....did I say that. The weather had changed and it was a beautiful cool fall day. Survived the Houston summer once again. Reason to celebrate. Went into the studio, stripped off my scrubs and donned yoga togs and went to go claim one of the prized spots in the back. Looked at the spot on the last row I had kept the whole last week and decided I knew enough to move up a row. Felt a little stressed as one of the yoga teachers took a spot behind me......just don't fall on her is what a kept telling myself. Didn't want to be known as the class spaz. Had a great class and even did a wheel (aka back bend) three times. Still can't figure out the breathing they do.....kinda sounds like Darth Vader. Also the ommmmmmms is still weird to me. They always at the beginning of class to set your intention.....mine is always the same.....do the class, don't throw up, don't knock someone over, don't fall off my mat, and don't pass gas. Those of you reading this.....I know we have all struggled with the last one. I am very stressed this is gonna happen to me. Left class accomplishing ALL of my intentions.....proud to say. Also left very awake which was unfortunate since I needed to get some sleep. Went home showered and went up to the meditation zone and actually was chilled so I turned on the space heater to warm me. Big mistake. Did my 5 minutes of quiting then did my prayer time.......and fell asleep for 45 minutes. Awoke sweating in front of the space heater then headed down to bed for a couple more hours. I had the typical busy afternoon but remained less stressed than I usually am. Had fried rice for dinner and realized it had chicken in it. Ate it anyway because HB fried rice is the best!!!!!! Mistake #2....big time stomach ache. Guess my body is adjusting to a meatless diet. Truly haven't missed meat that much. Feeling energetic, I decided to go do a run....still holding to the idea I am gonna run another marathon in February. While running in the dark a bug flew in my mouth....wondered if that counted as meat? Finished freaking out and my run and hit the shower again for the second time. No wonder my laundry is a never ending basket. Had a easier second mediation and prayer time....in fact the gong interrupted my conversation with the Creator. Felt compelled to finish up...."Sorry God.....out of time for today......I'll catch you in the morning." Hmmmmm......wonder what He thought of that....."sorry Jill.....out of time.......I'll check on you later." Yikes!
No comments:
Post a Comment