This is the outside of the yoga studio.
September 22nd, 2010
Once I got off work I drove straight back to the yoga studio for morning class. I was so tempting to crash and burn at home, but I had just said I was determined the night before so I didn't want to wimp out. I changed clothes at Whataburger and then headed to the studio. I was so tired I drove right by the studio and had to double back. Excellent I am 20 minutes early......nap time on my mat next to the space heater. I am pretty sure I was snoring this time. I got my same comfy spot in the back by the window. Only one person to have to worry about falling on. Class went well. I was actually catching on and think I was falling in love with the Tree pose-seriously. Went home.....meditate.....sleep. Only 3 hours this time, but I didn't have to return to work that night. Awesome. Did the afternoon taxi again...cheer, football, etc. Tried to make an effort at each place be "fully present." I got to sit with some old friends at our sons football game and made an effort to not get on my iphone but to enjoy the game and time with then. That evening after all the kids were in bed I took time to enjoy watching TV with my hubby. Sadly we both fell asleep on the couch. Meditation time was a simple prayer in bed that night. I need to slow down....but when.
PS....still haven't eaten meat and I am not missing it.....except Chik-fil-A
No comments:
Post a Comment