Tuesday, September 28, 2010

Day 6-Out of sorts

Can't believe a 42 year old women is having to invest in this.....6 days of sweating will BREAK YOU OUT!


Day 6-Saturday, September 25th, 2010

I thought I would be able to get to get some extra rest and sleep in since it was Saturday, but my offspring had other ideas.  I awoke to shrieking and yelling as they we unsupervised and tend to digress into survival of the fittest with no referee around.  Minds me of "Lord of the Flies" minus the cliff.  So up I was....five hours of sleep.....yipee.  I went to do my meditation thinking that would help my mood but wound up clock watching......when is that pie gonna be done!!!!!  Thinking I would do yoga in the afternoon with the hubby I hit the road of a 3 mile kid free run.  My husband is convinced the only reason I run is so no one can bug me.....I call it personal sanity time.  Had a decent run.  Caught up a little on my blog then off to purchase cleats and take youngest biological off to flag football. 
New cleats!

Let's just say......flag football did not go well.  It was extremely disorganized.  We went for practice and they told us to return at 1:30 for the actually game.  By 3:30 we finally got to play.  We were there 5 fives and he played 12 minutes several of which he spent on my lap crying because he said, "I'm lost.....I have no idea what to do."  I normally would just blow a gasket and leave and never go back, but something kept telling me to quit trying to control life....just go with the flow and make the best of things.  Deep breath.....still trying to figure out the yoga breathing.  Got home and attempted a 30 minute power nap....again interrupted by weeping and gnashing.  Got ready for work and was about to leave and they put me on call.....said I was probably gonna get called in but they didn't know when.  I didn't care as long as I got my yoga in (wow can't believe I said that).  My husband's office has been converted to a yoga and mediation room....complete with space heater (should have seen the looks he got buying it at Lowe's in August).  Ram and I got about an hour in of yoga.....kuddos to the intro course for him being able to lead me.
Space heater on far left!
Got done....yeah can fill in that box on my journal.  Showered, pjs, meditation(much easier the second time-one day must have messed me up), got in bed, did my reading, turned out the light and ring ring.  Noooooooooooooooooo!  Okay.....suck it up and get up.  Went into work with a smile on my face and was greeted with "you are getting two admissions and they will both be here in 15 minutes."  Such a 
lucky girl am I.  Guess I should be grateful I have a job.

No comments:

Post a Comment