My last soda...sniff, sniff...it's been a great ride.
Day 11, September 30, 2010
Awoke this morning know I was going back to work tonight after enjoying a few days off. It is always hard to go back after more than a day off. Got the kids off to school. I was planning on going to the noon power hour class and I knew I wouldn't be able to nap after that so I went back to bed. Slept til 10am....delicious. Got up, meditation, then headed out to class. Fruit still sitting on the counter waiting to be cut up. Got to the studio and got my spot. Man does it feel good to lay on my mat in a warm studio. Noticed a guy two spots over from me...asked him if it was his first time (he was wearing socks).....and wished him luck. I know exactly how he was feeling. I was still feeling a little like a fish out of water with my kid's yoga mat, my beach towel, and some weird pajama stretchy type pants I had been alternating with my running tights. Yoga is almost like this exclusive club with weird language and a special handshake. It is almost like you need a class on how not to stick out in class. The lady next to me was the perfect example of a together yogi. Nice mat, cool yoga towel, matching outfit, and perfect body...hate her(just kidding). Had a really good class except perfect body lady next to me had her iphone with her which kept vibrating. I almost said, please just check it so it will quite making that noise. I had a hard time focusing cause I was irritated by that stinkin phone. I had to stare right at it when we had our ear on the mat. She even put it up on her block at one time. I almost told her....."you know my husband ruined two iphone with sweat while running." Seems petty but that studio is one of the few times in my life that I don't have any interruptions. I know I need to let go......which I finally did in the savasana (aka....lay on your back and thank God class is over)...btw my favorite part of class. Tried to do something healthy for myself and went to Smoothie King for lunch. Now off to cut up fruit then work.......
FYI....As of October 1st I am giving up one of my biggest vices in life....Coke Zero and Diet Coke. Those of you that know me must be in shock right now.
No comments:
Post a Comment