Completed my week one log!
Day 7-September 26th, 2010
Well I made it to the end of my first week and no one found me in a fetal ball in the corner of the yoga studio and I didn't eat Chik-fil-a one time (truly a feat!). As it was Sunday (aka Sabbath...day of rest) it did exactly that. I slept all day. Mainly cause I had to work again that night, but also due to my lack of sleep during the weeks events. I have learned this past week......IT IS EXTREMELY HARD TO MAKE TIME FOR YOURSELF....but you will it you are blogging about it.....just kidding. You will if it is a priority. After my first week I have lost 8 pounds.....lack of Chik-fil-a I'm sure. I am feeling great, calmer, more focused. I am not as easily angered (my children may say different) and am basically happier than I was a week ago. Must confess I am starting to fantasize about having my own yoga studio. Guess I should learn all the poses first. Meditation/quite time is starting to become a habit. Almost used up a whole candle! Went to work refreshed and recommitted to the week ahead. My mother is amazed that after she has been a yogi for 10 years I am finally taking an interest in yoga. She has always talked about the benefits, but never forced it on me. She is so thrilled she is sending up new nicer yoga mats......I guess the one I swiped from Hannah's kid yoga kit isn't the best padding for my rumpus.
No comments:
Post a Comment