Made it 19 days....come to mama!
Day 19-Friday, October 8,2010
As I left work and after being up all night I debated if I should go home and become comatose or go to the studio and get my class in. Strangely enough yoga won out over sleep again. Got to the studio about 45 minutes before they were open.....bizarre Houston traffic today. Couldn't go in and nap on my mat so I decided to nap in the old minivan. Wondered if people walking by thought I was homeless or too much tequila last night. Didn't really care cause I was stinkin beat. Awoke to a car door slamming next to me. Oh crap.....I better get my rear in gear and get in the studio before I am stuck in the front row with my grounded crow pose. Walked in.....awesome.....cozy window spot in back row still open. Staked my spot.....went to change....then buenos noches. Awoke when to music cut off to start class. Crap again.....I could be sleeping in my bed instead I am about to subject my body to pretzel like positions for 75 minutes......why I ask......because I have become a YOGAHOLIC! Had a great practice and left totally recharged......and also got a good parking lot and mat nap in. Got home and totally couldn't sleep. Finally went to sleep at 1pm to be awakened at 4pm by my wonderful offspring. Hmmmm.....bickering, fighting. I think I need to go for a run. Ran 3 miles....bliss. Came home and hubby wanted to go to Chick-fil-a. Okay I am a weak woman. I knew I was starting a 3 day fruit fast tomorrow so I said what the hey......I GOT A CHICK-FIL-A sandwich and brace yourselves.....a large diet coke. I know.....but I skipped the waffle fries! I came home a had a ranch rice cake binge. Okay yes I felt guilt and remorse but it was stinkin good and I will pay for it the next three days with my fruit fast.
No comments:
Post a Comment